I hope this lasts forever

This morning, my MIL walked the kids to the bus stop as she does every weekday now. There’s my nephew, niece, Jaden and Jonas. I think the little ones are starting to miss not having their big siblings with them during the day. Jaden and Jonas are walking a little ahead of my MIL. MIL sees Jaden take her brother’s hand and kiss his palm. She catches up in time to hear Jaden tell her brother:

“That’s for later. If you miss me, put your hand on your cheek and I’ll be there.”

Cloud Gazing

Track Building

Protective Arm

4 Responses

  1. D’awwwww!!! I can’t believe she said that to him. What an awesome sister!

  2. That’s pretty much the most adorable thing ever.

  3. I wish mine were still like that! They don’t fight constantly like my sisters and I did, but I still wish that they cherished each other as much as they used to! Hold on to this…i hope it lasts forever for you…but just in case 😉

  4. Besides being so sweet, I’m really amazed that a first grader can convey such a beautiful and poetic sentiment!

Leave a Reply

