Not broken, just wonky

A couple of weeks ago I was trying to remember when something happened and since I (used to) keep track of everything in my own little part of the internet, I went to my blog’s home page to conduct a search. It was there that I caught a glimpse of my “recent posts” and saw how…”serious” I have been. And how few and far between my updates have been.

I have been quiet lately.

It’s not that nothing is happening in my life, far from it. So much is happening that I am finding it hard to keep up with the blog…the hobbies…the house…

No details right now, or maybe ever. This is not the time or place for them. Rest assured that nothing life threatening is happening at home, Matt and I are fine (both physically and relationship-wise), and the kids are amazing as ever. I’m just going through some stuff and am in the process of figuring it out.

Hopefully my regular posts, complete with the humor that I seem to have lost, will resume soon. I don’t want to officially call this a “break” because that is lame. Also, I’ve sort of been on one for a few months and I don’t want to close myself off from this outlet if I need it.

Remember when your mom would send you out for the day with the condition that you check in every couple hours?

That’s what we’ll call this.

*ring* *ring*

“Hello?”

“Hi! It’s me. Just checking in. Everything’s fine.”

Leave a Reply

