Blink…blink…blink

My cursor is mocking me.

blink blink

Write something.

blink blink

I don’t know what to write about, Mr. Cursor.

blink blink

Lame.

blink blink

I could write about Jaden peeing in the tub right now, Jonas singing himself to sleep, the fabulous dinner we just finished. The zoo trip yesterday, my baby turning a year old in just two days, the birthday party next weekend, the delicious green beans and sugar snap peas from our garden. The grocery shopping trip I took with the kids today where we magically turned into pirates searching for all the special treasures on the list (“Full sails! That means we’re going to go fast, First Mate Jaden! Hop on!”), the new routine of meal planning , weekly grocery shopping and keeping the kitchen (relatively) clean and how proud I am of this (only took 9 years of living on my own to get this down), the vegetarian diet going swimmingly.

So I guess Mr. Cursor is right: I am lame. I have plenty of things to write about. Why no regular update, then?

I don’t know.

blink blink

Perhaps all I can think about is how fast time passes and how it’s impossible to capture everything into words. I look back on the day or the week and I don’t even know where to begin. I started a post last week because the weekend was so awesome. Now? I can’t even remember what happened.

blink blink

Overwhelmed.

Ok. Time to take my own advice: One day at a time. Don’t think about the future or the past. One day at a time.

****************************************************************

Tonight Matt made this. Couple changes: he used 9 red potatoes and onion powder instead of actual onion. the recipe calls for 1 tablespoon chopped onion. That just seemed silly to us. The meal was excellent! Who doesn’t love mashed potatoes? And with the spinach, it was a complete meal. It would be a great side dish at a big family gathering, like Christmas or Thanksgiving or something. It makes a TON. We ate half of it, with Jaden and I both having seconds. Plus side: no worries about lunch this week.

Off to bedtime with my First Born. More frequent updates to come. Promise!

Leave a Reply

