Morning Awesome

Early morning belongs to me and my boy. We’re the first ones up and while I get ready, he crawls around and gets into mischief. His favorites: any cupboard drawer or closet in the bathroom with special focus on the toilet plunger and the coffee table where the previous night’s drinking glasses are sitting because his parents are slow learners.  Jonas is thisclose to walking it’s sick. He stands firmly on his legs without so much as a tremor and then holds our hand and walks to where we need to go. One-handed. He can walk, I know he can, he just needs to know he can.

In the meantime, he’s just chillin:

Dropping mad rhymes to the casio beat

Dropping mad rhymes to the casio beat

Then there’s the other one. Boy howdy. This girl can test my nerves like no other. She’s in a very strong “I want” phase where everything is “I want this!” in a very demanding tone that has really tested my goal of not calling my kid an asshole to their face. You’ll be happy to know that I’ve prevailed in that goal and have gotten very good about saying, “You come talk to me when you’ve remembered how to ask nicely.” or simply, “Check your tone, little girl.”

She can drive me up the wall and two minutes later turn around and do this:

This little girl buttoned her own jacket while I was in the other room

This little girl buttoned her own jacket while I was in the other room

 I’ve said it once before but it bears repeating:

I love my kids

I love my kids

One Response

  1. I’m not having kids till I’m certain I wont call them assholes to their faces… which will never happen. I’m going to start telling my co-workers to come talk to me when they remember how to ask nicely.

    Adorable pics!

Leave a Reply

