You will never see both children posed in the same picture

It’s not lack of trying on my part. I try.

Way to smile, J

Way to smile, J

I sat the kids down and said, “Hey, kids, let’s show Jessie that you can take nice pics for me too.”

C'mon, J. What gives?

C'mon, J. What gives?

Jonas did everything he was supposed to but Jaden is in this “No, don’t take my picture” phase that no one believes when I tell them but when they try to take a picture themselves and yell, “SEE??”

No, Meena. Not you.

No, Meena. Not you.

This is a good time to talk about Jonas and Meena’s relationship. See this right here is before Meena had a chance to wrap herself around Jonas’ arm and Jonas could reach around with his free hand and grab her face. I’ve had to break this scenario up several times. They really do like eachother, they’re just both babies and don’t realized they could inflect serious damage to each other.

Back to the kids and my inability to photograph them nicely together.

OOH! Keep turning! Jonas look at mommy!

OOH! Keep turning! Jonas look at mommy!

So close!

So close!

I gave up after I got two more shots of Jaden’s back. Then, 10 minutes later, Jaden saw Jessie’s car pull into the drive way and suddenly she was all about cooperating with mom:

I'll take it.

I'll take it.

I don’t know what your secret is, Jess, but I’m jealous.

There. I said it.

In other news, Jaden has discovered the Gummy Bear Song. Thank you, Auntie Heidi.

3 Responses

  1. But the one with Jonas and Meena is so cute!

    And I bribe Jaden with promises of big, fancy camera use. “Smile for me and I’ll let you play with my expensive cameraaaaaa!” I also take WAY more than the ten or so you took. Take fifty pictures, get one good one. Take more pictures!

  2. lol…Jonas looks scared to death! Kinda reminds me of the one that Jess took of my two munchkins…it almost looks like Amaya is choking Tyson and he’s scared for his life!

  3. Ha! I can honestly say I’ve gotten one barely passable pic of my two little ones together. It is SO hard! I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

