Tall, thin, talkative, thoughtful…I don’t have a “t” word for “brilliant”.

My cousin who’s more like a sister than a cousin is in town with her husband who’s more like an older brother than a cousin-in-law.

My husband and I knew something about them that we weren’t allowed to tell anyone. We suspected this trip would bring some new developments of that something.

The news they did bring had been suspected on their part and was just confirmed this morning.

The timing couldn’t have been more perfect. This afternoon the whole family was gathered and got to hear in person that there is going to be a new addition to the family sometime late November-early December.

Congratulations, Leah and Kevin. I can’t think of a couple more deserving and more capable of having this miracle. And I can’t think of a more lucky little miracle.

I love you both (three).

One Response

  1. “talented” —t word for brilliant?

Leave a Reply

