The specialness continues

People are awesome. I was just awarded an “awesome mom” award thing from The Aunt (who has a private blog so I can’t link to it which is sad because she is awesome and everyone should know it)

 The rules:

1) Admit that ONE thing you feel awful about involving being a mom. Get it off your shoulders. Once you’ve written it down, you are NO LONGER allowed to feel bad. It’s over with, it’s in the past. Remember, you’re a good mom!
I have to keep The Aunt’s response because this is one of the big things I feel guilty about but am working on:
I don’t feel like I get down on the floor and play enough with my kids.

2) To remind yourself that you ARE a good mom, list SEVEN things you love about your kids, you love doing with your kids, or that your kids love about you. These are the things to remind yourself of EVERY DAY that you rock!
– Singing and dancing with the kids nearly every day
– When Matt and I are hugging and Jaden pushing between our legs and declares it “Bingmar Family Hug Time” and then after the hug says, “Everyone! Tickle Mommy! Everyone! Kiss Daddy! Everyone Hug Jonas!”
– Jonas kicks and grins in his crib when he sees me in the morning.
-Jaden requests my “J-Bird” lullaby at night
– I try to help Jaden with her workbook only she doesn’t need much help from me. She’s so smart!
– I love Jonas and Jaden hugs.
– I love picking them up after work because they’re both (usually) so happy to see me.
3)Send this to other Moms of the Year that deserve forgiveness and a reminder that they, too, are the best moms they can be!!! Remember to send them a note to let them know you’ve selected them, and add a link to the person who nominated you!”
2 mommy bloggers who deserve the mom of the year award:
Brandie of MyTyMaker

Thanks, Carla, for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

