A window into my door. I mean world.

I like to think I present a very reasonable impression of a put together not at all crazy person here on Marcoda Bingmar. Of course, what I think and what is reality are not the same.

For instance: I thought me lip syncing “Girlfriend” for Matt yesterday while making meatloaf was adorable and endearing.

Matt thought it was creepy and begged me to stop.

“Just because you can, doesn’t mean you should.”

So much for my dreams of being in an air band.

What’s not creepy is having a Bingmar family dance session in the kitchen to The Cure’s “Friday I’m in Love”.

These are the moments when I wish there was someone taping us so I could show the kids in the future all the fun we had when they were little before they grew into smart ass teenagers who want nothing to do with us because we are sooooooo not cool.

Maybe not the “Girlfriend” part.

Leave a Reply

