At the milkshake pool on the lesbian cloud!

Sorry, lesbian hunters, this is not your post. This is actually a post about my straight male husband and my daughter whose sexual preferance has yet to be determined. Although, with her recent hatred of all things boy-related…Actually that could mean either so we’re back to “undetermined.”

Ahem.

This post’s topic is SNOW! See, I had this big elaborate scheme to fix all my christmas photos using the new photoshop elements program my husband got me for Christmas but, as it turns out, there is a learning curve and I’m at the “dur…click” part of the curve. So then I was all, “well, while I figure this out I’ll upload some video clips of the xmas games and post those.” But, alas, my internet connection sucked Rudolph’s Shiny Red Nose so that was out too. Tonight! Tonight I will upload video and reduce red eye and Tomorrow! Tomorrow you will get to see some xmas delight (because you’re so not ready to puke from xmas exhaustion.)

(xmas xmas xmas)

Today! Today’s post is all about Snow, as I said. To be specific, the first real crazy snow storm the Twin Cities had which blew through our little burb a few days before xmas (xmas!). Matt got to play with his new snow blower and then he dug out Jaden’s snow pants from last year which fit (enough), bundled the poor girl up and out to the back yard to dig up the fresh pretty snow they went. (This past sunday we went to Target and got her some new snow pants. You can stop judging me now.)

Me? I was inside reading. Then I climbed up on the kitchen counter to take a crap ton of pics of the wintery activites. They were so cute out there making snow angels and trying to run in the snow. At one point Matt disappeared and Jaden started digging in the snow with the fury and passion of a daschsund. She stopped as soon as I clicked the camera. I cursed my timing and then saw why Jaden had stopped:

What is he up to?

What is he up to?

"C'mere, J, I wanna to try something."

"C'mere, J, I wanna try something."

Mommy, perched helpless but warm on the kitchen counter, can only wonder at where this is leading to.

Mommy, perched helpless but warm on the kitchen counter, can only wonder at where this is leading to.

"Look at me, mommy!"

"Look at me, mommy!"

What is he doing with that rope? Is he...? Lord, he is.

What is he doing with that rope? Is he...? Lord, he is.

(insert cool snowboarder lingo here) (I sure as hell don't know any.)

(insert cool snowboarder lingo here) (I sure as hell don't know any.)

And wouldn’t you know it, they went all over that back yard and she didn’t fall once. Me? I went back to the couch.

Shortly after the snowboarding adventure, they came in. I tried making hot cocoa but we didn’t have any mix. So I thought I’d make my own as I had some regular cocoa powder. But we didn’t have any milk. So, I sent Matt to the store for some milk. Then Jaden asked for tea. I put the kettle on then added oreos to Matt’s list.

And that’s how we ended up with cookies for Santa.

dsc00097-edit Look at that: he liked them!

Leave a Reply

