Potential Slogans

Those of you don’t work with me may wonder what it is I do all day. You would be surprised to discover that most of my time is spent IM’ing with Jess (who sits in the cube next to me but the Gopher’s presence makes it very necessary to IM rather than actually speak) whilest working on presentations and business proposals.  One of the best things about getting Jess her job at our company (ok, SHE got herself the job but I told her it existed AND collected the sweet $200 referal bonus) is the use use of IM. It’s like we’re back in high school writing notes to eachother only with instant gratification and much more sophisticated topics of conversation. Like Scrubs quotes or Tim Gunn worshipping.

Or Slogan proposals. I can’t tell you how many times one of us has said, “That’s going on my business card.” because it would be a very large number. I can tell you that one of them was, “We ship all your glowing sexy llamas.” and it made perfect sense at the time. I have been trying to figure out a way to get “We Can Sexy” added to our business cards even though I can’t take credit for that one. That’s all T-Rex.

If you haven’t figured out by now, I have nothing interesting about my life to write about tonight that doesn’t involve poo, urine, or the fountain of spit up that is my son’s mouth and all of this was simply a way to say “if you haven’t read Dinosaur Comics, than you really must”. T-Rex and Tim Gunn are the co-godz of the Ninja Ghost Writing Guild that Jess and I co-founded.

Which was supposed to be a secret guild. Shit. Ok, don’t tell anyone, including me, that you know about the guild, or I’m going to have to kill you. Ninja Ghostwriter style. Which I guess would be writing a story in which you’re a character who gets killed but I’d give someone else the writer’s credit and then disappear in a puff of smoke?

Here are some of my favorite Dino Comic editions:

Something like, “T-Rex: Your Man in ANY Situation!”

Hah Hah! Oh Well!

You Heard Me!

New “Euphemisms” For Emotions Comics (This one actually made me get up and walk away from my desk because the pain of not laughing out loud was too much to bear. My co-workers weren’t sure if I was extremely happy or extremely sad. Only Jessie knew the truth.)

My husband is now watching Bubba Hotep and it’s very distracting so I’ll just leave you with this:

t-rex

One Response

  1. Oh T-Rex! I worship you and your infinite wisdom.

    My heart has developed so many boners for this entry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

