Sugar My Love

Lil Man by tis_unnatural. Credit to Jess

This little man…he is my tonic. After a dull day at work, an hour of traffic, painful boobs, and a defiant pre-schooler who doesn’t want to go home, I only have to pic up Jonas and breath in his milky smell and press my cheek against his and the world is made right again.

He loves his mommy and needs her to bounce him in the way she does to make his tummy feel better.

I love my baby and need him to remind me that the world isn’t such a horrible place.

Wonderboy Tonic: Coming to a mom blog near you.

One Response

  1. Um, isn’t that the exact same look you have on your face in that pic from right after he was born…the picture of you in the maternity shirt before and after his birth? I swear it is the same exact look!

Leave a Reply

