True love

Every once and awhile I feel an overwhelming surge of love for the individual members of my family. I had one this morning with Jaden. She’d just finished watching Charlotte’s Web (the live action one with Dakota Fanning. Very cute film.) and was dancing to the end credits music (Sarah McLachlan “Ordinary Miracle”.) and just floating around the living room and my heart swelled. She caught me looking and asked me to dance with her saying she was the princess and I was the prince. I picked her up and we danced and danced. Then I just held her in a big hug letting the love wrap around us both.

“I love you so much.”

“I’m just tooting.”

I was looking for a response but that’s as good as any I suppose.

Leave a Reply

