I don’t care

A note to those pregnant or about to become pregnant: Do NOT read blogs about babies being born prematurely or not surviving the gestational period. You will find yourself hugging your bulging belly, rocking back and forth, feeling a like a complete asshole for ever complaining about giving birth to a large and very healthy baby and chanting:

“I don’t care how big you are. I don’t care how big you are. I don’t care how big you are.”

Just please please be healthy, Baby.

2 Responses

  1. The Husband has banned me from reading anything like that because I become absolutely and completely undone. Do NOT read those things, Maranda. Just say no.

  2. i never read anything like that while i was ragu, i tried not to watch the news or scan the newspaper for fear of what i might read….but my stupid “just gave birth” head did read “A Child Called It” right after I had Amaya…i would read it with her in my arms and ball my friggen eyes out every time! DONT DO THAT EITHER!!!!!

Leave a Reply

