Friday Afternoon Bore-o-rama

Christ. it’s come to this. I hate myself.

What are you:

Admiring: Those who have the gumption to work from home. 

Beating myself up about: Not signing up J for preschool yet.

Crying over: Sappy blog entries from this little lady 

Daydreaming about: Home. Beautiful glorious home.

Excited because: I get to play my game tonight! If I stay awake for it!

Frustrated because: I don’t know how to deal with Jaden’s jealousy with the baby but mostly I’m frustrated because I’m getting myself worked up over something that may not happen and thus I will be creating a self-fulfilling prophecy!!

Grumpy because: Matt has to work until tomorrow morning. Meaning at least 1am tonight!! This better make for a GREAT paycheck next week.

Hate-filled and seething over: Democrats who would rather vote for McCain than “the other guy” and don’t realize that this is more important than ONE person.

Indignant because: Maybe I don’t WANT to cook and freeze meals before the baby comes? Ever think about that?

Just shoot me now because: I really don’t want to clean the kitchen and that would give me a GREAT excuse.

Kidding myself regarding: any real talent at designing our team website. How much longer can I fake it before someone calls me out for the big fat fakey faker I am?

Listening to: The eerie silence of the office. And the friggen Backyardigans that WON’T stay the hell out of my head already!

Mooning over: White Russian Milkshakes

Need: Food. In our cupboards. And a white russian milkshake. And Pork Fried Rice…mmmmmmm.

Obsessing over: Potential Sibling Jealousy

Praying: that we can keep up the mortgage paying game. Somehow the second mortgage check wasn’t as momentous as the first one

Questioning: Seriously? WHY can’t I work from home?

Reading: Blogs. I need some books. PLEASE.

Singing: nothing at the moment but wait til you get me home and Jaden and I enter full Opera Mode 

Trying: to appear busy. Don’t think I’m succeeding…

Unnerved by:
not having my cell phone anymore. What if something happens while I’m driving and Matt’s NOT in the car yet??

Viewing: A lone bird flying slowing and laboriously through the windy, storm cloud filled sky.

Wondering: When the heck I can go drinking with Jessie someplace cheap and with happy hour and appetizers and near St. Paul!

X-rated action: HA! Not bloody likely. I can maneuver this belly around the bathroom stall door let alone any romantical positions.

Yawning over: today. Can you tell i’m done with it?

Zoinks: I’ve got to figure out a way to get my sitter out of my house as soon as I get home. NO! I don’t want to socialize. I’m an evil cranky pregnant woman. TREMBLE AND FEAR ME!! GRAW!!!

One Response

  1. Good luck with that last one. Really, really good luck with that last one. Really.

Leave a Reply

