Milestone Monday April 7, 2008 (126 Days to Go!)

First: We’re moved in! Second: I over did it this weekend. Third: My lunches are now only 30 minutes long so my posts will be shorter or I’ll be posting at home once I get the internets.

(I love my house)

Milestone 1: Really there’s only one word for this past week: PAIN. My hips and pelvic region have been so sore. As I mentioned I over did it on Saturday with the packing and the moving and I got a nasty cold Friday which didn’t help. And since I’m stubborn, I ran (term used lightly) around yesterday unpacking things and trying to get the house in some sort of order before the last truck load came. And hurt myself again. I need to chill. But I’m so excited. Our house is amazing and husband and inlaws have done such a good job getting it ready that I can’t help but want to continue the progress and make it truly our own. We haven’t touched Nibbler’s room yet but we will get there. And we’ve got time. But really, that time is going to fly so we should probably get on it.

Milestone 2: Nibbler is making his presence known in more than the quick jerky “kicks” I’ve experienced in the past. I can feel him rotating or changing positions and it’s so cool. I smile when he catches me off guard and always greet him with a “hello, baby”, even if I’m only thinking it because I’m at work and don’t need those “crazy lady” stares from my co-workers any more than is necessary.

That’s really it for this week. A lot of soreness (even before the move) and he’s moving like crazy.

Your pregnancy: 22 weeks

How your baby’s growing:

Your baby now looks like a miniature newborn, checking in at 10.9 inches (the length of a spaghetti squash) and almost 1 pound. Her skin will continue to appear wrinkled until she gains enough weight to fill it out, and the fine hair (lanugo) that covers her head and body is now visible. Her lips are becoming more distinct, and the first signs of teeth are appearing as buds beneath her gum line. Her eyes are developed, though the iris (the colored part of the eye) still lacks pigment. Eyelids and eyebrows are in place, and her pancreas, essential for hormone production, is developing steadily.
 

 “I’ve got full pouty lips that I’m going to kiss you all over with and you will SWOON and be mine. Fair warning.”

 

Nibbler, keep moving around, kiddo. You make mommy laugh and I hope you like that sound. You’re going to hear it a lot. I watch your sister being her goofy self and I imagine you and her playing together (in OUR backyard!!!). There will never be a dull moment in our house with the two of you around.

 

Leave a Reply

