It’s Getting Better All the Time

Getting better at this “mom” thing

In the last hour I successfully stopped myself self from saying the following:

“damn”

“shit”

“dammit”

“stupid” (in reference to a stupid broken doll)

“shut up” (although I did replace it with “shut your face” spoken in a cockney accent.)

I should get a reward.

Getting really good at this “dad” thing

Matt is explaining to Jaden how to get 4 gallons of water using a 5 gallon jug and a 3 gallon jug. And singing “I’m Just a Little Black Rain Cloud”. Oh, I should mention he’s giving Jaden a bath. This is his domain seeing as I have a very strange phobia to getting my hands all pruney. No, I’m not making that up.

Overheard: “Are you done splashing?”  “Just a second. I needa spash!” “Now are you all done?” “I needa spash again.” “You done.” “No.” “STOP LAUGHING” (That may have been directed at me)

Getting better all the time (although I don’t see how it’s possible)

Jaden is just plain awesome. I have to go dry her off and get her jammies on now.

Leave a Reply

