Guess the Gender!

Sick of me, yet? I’ve been posting a lot lately. Just got a lot to say I guess. But the nice thing about blogs: YOU don’t have to read any of this. But know that if you don’t, I’ll cry. Big fat preggy hormone tears.

And end guilt trip.

We’re getting our ultrasound on Friday and I was just wondering if any of you would care to guess on what we’ll be having. My money’s on Girl. I was convinced I was having a boy last time but this time I’m thinking girl. Maybe because my imagination is stunted from years of tv watching so I can only envision a girl now because I already have one. Or maybe I’m hoping to not have to buy a whole new baby wardrobe. Although I will fully embrace the excuse to. Because BABY CLOTHES!

So, I say GIRL. What do you say?

                           Girl?                                        or                             Boy?

        

UPDATE: I forgot to put in the babycenter weekly update on the milestone post. I’m sticking it here:

Your pregnancy: 18 weeks

How your baby’s growing:

Head to bottom, your baby is approximately 5 1/2 inches long (about the length of a bell pepper) and she weighs almost 7 ounces. She’s busy flexing her arms and legs — movements that you’ll likely start noticing more and more. Her blood vessels are visible through her thin skin and her ears are now in position and stand out from her head. Myelin (a protective covering) is beginning to form around her nerves, a process that will continue for a year after she’s born. If you’re having a girl, her uterus and Fallopian tubes are formed and in place. If your baby is a boy, his genitals are noticeable, though he may hide them from you during an ultrasound.
I found this nifty thing on the site too:

 Way better than me googling all day looking for the perfect picture of some farmer holding up a piece of produce.

 “You’re going to buy me all new clothes!”

I have 22 weeks left and 154 days. I’ve been pregnant for 126 days.

7 Responses

  1. So when you go grocery shopping do you pick up these comparison objects and hold them in your hand and pretend they are nibbler? I sooooo would!!!!

  2. I’m guessing boy, probably because we’ve been saying “him”, partly because I so hope you guys are having a boy!!!

  3. it’s a boy. if it’s not a boy, well, then i guess it’s a girl.

  4. I think it is a bell pepper. Seirously, my bet is on a girl. If I’m wrong, I’ll buy you a postpartum beer (to help breastfeeding milk production, of course) when I am next in MN. If I’m right, you buy me a beer. Heck, if we time it right, we don’t even have to pump and dump!

  5. gross, carla.

  6. What’s gross? Certainly not the beer!

  7. I think she’s queased out by the “pump and dump” statement. Her virgin ears can’t handle such crude language.

Leave a Reply

