Food to the rescue again!

Home buying has sucked so much ass the last couple of days that I’m exhausted. I’m not going into details because I’m tired of thinking about it. We haven’t lost the house but oh it’s hard to stay positive right now.

EXCEPT! I found this:

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Salmon-with-Mango-and-Brie/Detail.aspx

Sounds heavenly doesn’t it. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Oh, and we found another mortgage lender who sounds way more promising than the other guy (as nice and as helpful as he tried to be. I need to figure out a way to let him down gently…I hate breaking up with people.) which contributes a little bit to my new positive outlook. But mostly

SALMON! BRIE! GIRLSCOUT COOKIES! which aren’t part of the recipe (ew) but our order finally came in.

I shall eat them all tonight.The baby demands it as a form of de-stressing.I can’t argue with the baby.(S)He also wants the rest of the brownie Best Husband Ever bought this weekend.And to beat the older sister’s birthweight by 6 ounces. 

2 Responses

  1. What the heck did you do before you had a laptop to bring into the kitchen? Mac and Cheese? Thought so. Long Live Technology!!!

    I think I would kill…well, at least trip someone for a brownie right now. Damn, that sounds good!

  2. We ate a lot of spaghetti and cereal.

Leave a Reply

