Grapes

I’d like to file a grievance report with whatever California farmer sold these grapes to Cub Foods. Compared with the grapes I just had from Rainbow last week, these grapes are smaller, mooshier and more expensive. They don’t “pop” when I bite into them but rather give themselves over willingly to my teeth. No fight in them at all. They’re sweet enough I guess but I’m almost willing to put them in front of a sunny window and make raisins out of them. Except they cost me so much. Bastard farmers.

Leave a Reply

